The Way to Write Killer Best Man Speech   Leave a comment

When you are attending a wedding and you listen to the best man’s speech, have you ever thought about the preparation and stress that man must have gone through to put it all together? Probably not, and now you find yourself in the same position as him and you don’t know what to do. Now, you know how he felt. It isn’t so easy is it? I’m glad that you are taking it seriously, though, because a best man’s speech is usually a big highlight of the whole evening. I should know, I’ve given a few, and I’m about to give another and this is the process I usually go through to put together a speech that will engage the crowd, honor the bride and groom, and make it memorable.

First of all, you should have everything planned out before you get up there. I suggest you write the whole thing out, at least at first, and read it out loud five to ten times. It’s different when you hear it out loud. Usually you can catch more things that way and besides, that is what the crowd will hear. They won’t be reading it. Make sure it flows nice and makes perfect sense. When you are satisfied with it, mark cue cards with the main points and write out things that you want to make sure you say word for word.

ou don’t know what to do. Now, you know how he felt. It isn’t so easy is it? I’m glad that you are taking it seriously, though, because a best man’s speech is usually a big highlight of the whole evening. I should know, I’ve given a few, and I’m about to give another and this is the process I usually go through to put together a speech that will engage the crowd, honor the bride and groom, and make it memorable.

Continue Reading..

Leave a Reply

